Al-Nasr is Body-Building Champion [Archives:1998/39/Sports]

September 28 1998

The Aden branch of the Body-Building Association has organized a special championship last week. The purpose was to make the final selection of the Aden team that will take part in the Republic’s Championship, due to be held next October in Sanaa. The Aden clubs that participated included Nasr, Wahda, Tilal, Shamsan, Minaa and Khanfar of Abyan.
The winners were in the following order:
Nasr, Minaa, Shamsan, Tilal, Khanfar
The Wahda of Aden withdrew from the qualifying competitions in protest over the inclusion of the 22kg weight category. This led to the Body-Building Association denying Wahda its second position in the qualifier competitions.
The final body-building team selection is as follows:
1- Badr Ahmed Doghaish – Nasr
2- Firas Wijdan – Tilal
3- Wajdi Mohammed – Nasr
4- Matloub Mohammed – Tialal
5- Salem Ahmed – Nasr
6- Jalal Al-Ameeni – Shamsan
7- Ahmed Hammad – Minaa